Chapter Leadership

To see upcoming Chapter Events, please scroll down to Chapter News, below.

To reach any of the members of the FLABOTA Board of Directors listed below, please use our "Find a FLABOTA Lawyer" feature on this website.
(Linking their names below to their e-mail addresses increases the possibility of their receiving increased spam.)

Central Florida Chapter

President: Melvin Wright
Past President: Joseph Amos
President Elect: Christopher Hill
Treasurer: Armando Payas
Secretary: Honorable Patricia Doherty
National Board Representative: Pedro Raul Alvarez, Jr.
Executive Director: Mary Beth McDonald 

Ft. Lauderdale Chapter

President:  David Strong
Past President: Charles Morehead
Treasurer: John Earl Campbell
Secretary: Joseph Kashi
National Board Representative: Jeff S. Abers
National Board Representative: William Clayton
Membership Chair:  Howard Pomerantz 

Jacksonville Chapter

President: James L. D'Andrea
President Elect:
Treasurer: Corrine C. Hodak
Secretary: Kristen M. Van der Linde
Historian: David Dunlap
Immediate Past President: Curry G. Pajcic
National Board Rep: Thomas Edwards, Jr.
National Board Rep: John J. Schickel, Sr. 
Appointee: Wayne Hogan
Appointee: Robert A. Cole
Appointee: Joshua A. Whitman

Miami Chapter

President:  Jeffrey R. Davis
President Elect: Norman Waas
Treasurer: Deborah J. Gander
Secretary: Christopher E. Knight
Membership Chair: Andrew Moss
Past President: James J. Nosich
National Representatives: Oscar Cabanas, Joseph Kalbac, Michael Mullen and Manuel "Alex" Reboso
Executive Director: Michelle Samuelson

North Florida Chapter

President:  Mark A. Avera
Present Elect: Jennifer Cates Lester

Northwest Florida Chapter

President: Robert Palmer
Immediate Past President: Joseph A. Zarzaur
Treasurer: Virginia Buchanan
Past President: Brent Bradley

Palm Beach Chapter

President: Reed Kellner
Past President: Hubert S. McGinley
President Elect: Rebecca Leigh Brock
Vice President:
Treasurer: Eric Hoecker
Historian: Chubby Damsel
Membership Chair: Robert Rubin
National Board Representative: William W. Price
National Board Representative: William Ramsey
Executive Director: Kathleen Cleveland

Sarasota/Bradenton Chapter

President:  Derek Reams
Past President: Laurie S. Zimmerman
Treasurer: Herbert H. Hoffman, II
National Board Representative:  Robert G. Lyons

Southwest Florida Chapter

President: Kevin Crews
Past President: Kristin Woolam
Treasurer: Ty Roland
Secretary: Evan Lubell
Historian: Sharon Hanlon 

Tallahassee Chapter

President: Sidney Matthew
Treasurer:  Christopher Barkas
Board Member: Lisa Magill Foran
Board Member: Donald Hinkle
Board Member: Kathy Maus
Executive Director: Victoria R. Bramblett

Tampa Bay Chapter

President: Kevin McLaughlin
Past President: Honorable Daniel Sleet
President Elect: George E. Nader
Vice President: Chandra Miller
Treasurer: Christopher Schulte
Secretary:  Matthew S. Mudano
Membership Chair: Weston F. Smith
National Board Representative:  C. Howard Hunter

Chapter News


Central Florida Chapter:  Next dinner meeting will be held on May 23, 2018.

Fort Lauderdale Chapter:

Jacksonville Chapter:

Miami Chapter:

6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
ABOTA Miami - First Dinner Meeting 2019 
Capital Grille (Brickell), Brickell, Miami FL
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Civility Matters Presentation - St. Thomas 
St. Thomas University, Miami Gardens Florida
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
ABOTA Miami March Dinner Meeting  
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
University of Miami School of Law, Coral Gables FL
6pm - 9:00 pm
ABOTA Miami April Dinner Meeting  


6pm - 9:00 pm
Third District Court of Appeal Night 
TBA, Florida US
6pm - 9:00 pm
ABOTA Miami Summer Cocktail Party!  
4pm - 7:00 pm
ABOTA Miami Vetting Meeting 
Colson Hicks Eidson, Penthouse, Coral Gables Florida
6pm - 9:00 pm
ABOTA Miami Voting Meeting!  
6pm - 9:00 pm
ABOTA Miami Dinner Meeting


North Florida Chapter:

Northwest Florida Chapter:

Palm Beach Chapter:

Many exciting plans have been made for 2019.  Your 2019 President, Reed Kellner along with our Executive Board have been hard at work. 

03/02 ABOTA'S Annual Judicial Appreciation Picnic, Ramsey’s Home, 1:00-4:00 p.m.

05/01 Education – ABOTA's Law Day/4th DCA at Oxbridge Academy, 10:00 a.m.

05/07 ABOTA Chapter Meeting – Richman's home, 6:00-8:00 p.m.

07/25-07/27 FLABOTA Annual Conference, Four Seasons Resort Orlando

09/13 ABOTA's James Otis Lecture Series, Palm Beach County School Board, 9-11:30 a.m.

09/26 ABOTA Chapter Meeting – TBD in Stuart 6:00-8:00 p.m.

10/xx Education – ABOTA's Trial College (Full Day Seminar) 

11/07 ABOTA's Annual Judicial Roast, Sailfish Club, 6:00-8:00 p.m.

The Annual Judicial Appreciation Picnic is right around the corner.  Please start spreading the word about the upcoming event.  The year’s theme will be March Madness – dress with pride!  An invitation to the picnic will follow in a few weeks with our online registration at  Please start thinking about being a firm sponsor to support our judiciary at this annual picnic.  We invite not only the judiciary at a complimentary rate but also their entire family.  We could not invite the judiciary without your financial support.

Sarasota/Bradenton Chapter:

Southwest Florida Chapter:

Tallahassee Chapter:

Tampa Bay Chapter: